Check Out Our Sports Photo Galleries Contact Us
NV Assembly speaker announces leadership
by Associated Press
Nov 11, 2010 | 486 views | 0 0 comments | 4 4 recommendations | email to a friend | print
CARSON CITY — Nevada Assembly Speaker-elect John Oceguera has announced Democratic caucus leadership and committee positions for the 2011 session.

Assemblywoman Debbie Smith of Reno will serve as speaker pro tem and Assemblyman Marcus Conklin of Las Vegas will be floor majority leader. Smith will also be chairwoman of the Ways and Means Committee.

In a statement Thursday, Oceguera said the Government Affairs and Taxation committees will have the same membership. Assemblywoman Marilyn Kirkpatrick of Las Vegas will preside over both.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
Featured Businesses