Check Out Our Sports Photo Galleries Contact Us
VFW names scholarship recipients
by Tribune Staff
Jan 08, 2012 | 2131 views | 0 0 comments | 4 4 recommendations | email to a friend | print
RENO — The following is a list of winners for the Veterans of Foreign Wars Scholarship program.

The theme for the Voice of Democracy 2011-2012 was “Is There Pride in Serving in Our Military?” The theme for the Patriot’s Pen was: “Are You Proud of Your Country?”

• VFW Silver State 3396 Post & L.A Sparks: Patriots Pen winners — Carolena R. McGrapth, Humsberger Elmentary School; Reagan J. Dreiling, Swope Middle School; Clio Mei Brady, Billinghurst Middle School; Maya Sloan Claiborne, Billinghurst Middle School; Matthew D. McKean

Swope Middle School. Voice of Democracy winners — Caleb B. Aragon, North Valley High School; Fallon Doelle Morales, North Valleys High School.

• VFW Post 10053 Verdi: Emily Nikole Eras, Billinghurst Middle School; Sarah H. Tsung, Swope Middle School; Anne Korin Draper, Swope Middle School. Voice of Democracy winner — Danielle C. Shepperd, Wooster High School.

• V.F.W. Washoe Lyon Memorial 10247 Post & L.A. Fernley: Nicole M. Flangas, Swope Middle School; Erica Yena Kim, Swope Middle School; Heather J. Foster, Swope Middle School. Voice of Democracy winner — Dakota Bean Feemstra, North Valleys High School.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
Featured Businesses